Winners Announced in 2020 Youth Swine Judging Contest at Missouri State Fair

Columbia, MO, August 18, 2020 — On Friday, August 14, 40 FFA and 4-H members participated in the 2020 Youth Swine Judging Contest at the Missouri State Fair in Sedalia. Winners were announced in both the Junior and Senior Division on an individual basis and as a team. The contest, sponsored by the Missouri Pork Association, consisted of four swine judging classes and two sets of ten questions.


In the Senior Division, top team honors went to the HAAE Team. Team members included Alaina Link, Avery Wiegand, Hunter Boots and Ethan Vanderwert. The second place Porkinators Team included Cash Honeycutt, Coy Honeycutt, Christa Perry and Brooklyn Dougherty. In third place was the Fair Grove FFA Team of Hannah Morris, Braden Booth, Emma Hankins and Matt Steinrke. The top individual in the Senior Division went to Alaina Link from Moberly.


In the Junior Division, top team honors went to the 3 C’s and an E Team—members included Elliott Cooley, Carson Price, Callie Jennings and Clayton Jennings. The second place KCWE Team included Wyatt Copenhaver, Clara Copenhaver, Kade Jackson and Elyse Cooley. In third place was the Barn Bums Team of Brinlee Letterman, Lillian Letterman, Adalee Letterman, and Kaden Reberds. Elliott Cooley from Windsor was the top individual in the Junior Division.


The top three teams and the highest individual in each division received cash awards and prizes, while the first place individual and each first place team member in each division also received a plaque.


# # #


The Missouri Pork Association represents the state’s pork producers in the areas of promotion, research, education and legislation. For more information about this or any other programs of the Missouri Pork Association, go to, or call (573) 445-8375.